Thoughts on.. well, nearly everything.

Posted: April 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

I have missed too much.  I am very open with my life on this blog – unlike most bloggers.  I don’t actually like being in the spotlight.  I’m trying to get my momentum back, desperately.  Unfortunately, it has been decided I need to let some things go (no this blog isn’t closing).  I do too many things for one person to handle, and they’re not necessarily hobbies.  They’re just the everyday bullshit you always do.  I take care of a sickly cat, my sister’s dog (yeah, really), do the foodshopping, do some of the cooking, help my grandparents, will be working 2 or 3 jobs and volunteering, and handle whatever bullshit is thrown my way (like two weeks ago, when my dad was taken to the hospital).  I go to college and have a sleep schedule that would make you wonder if I’m actually human.  I have not been to the gym in weeks, I am investing in a 300 dollar filter so my fish tank water changes can be less time consuming (even the fish are taking a hit), and I haven’t picked up a pencil or camera (I used to draw and do photography for hobbies) for months, if not years. Typing here is my release.  Even if I don’t directly mention my cat shitting, vomiting, and pissing on the floor in one day (I hope you’re not eating, I am sorry) I can be enraged over, say, The Amazing Spider-Man 2 and channel it all there.  But no.  Even that luxury has left me.

So in response, I’m cutting things out to get this blog done because I enjoy it (downtime is still a thing, right?), and maybe have half of a normal life.

In other words, I’m letting you know it’s not just you (here I go again, making it sound like I’m dating my blog).  Luckily, my school schedule next semester is less “what the fuck” all over the place.  It does not push me to my limit – because until this semester, I was doing great.  I updated Mon/Wed/Fri or Sat, and kept the momentum.  I didn’t get pushed to my fucking limit.  I am at my limit, physically. I get home at 11 PM and need to be up at 7 AM, and get up at 7 AM the day before the 11 PM day.  Three more weeks, followers.  Please bear with me.  Assuming I am still alive (I kid).

So I mean, just because I’ve been quiet doesn’t mean I don’t have a lot to say.

Talking about Ultron would be stupid, because I can see it in 4 days and stay up 24 hours to talk about it, since I have so much other shit to do.

I don’t know where to start.  I feel like a time traveler.

I’ll begin in the next post (as in, being published now, so I can collect my thought better).

Leave a Reply

